One of my favorite things is to make beautiful things for our home.. for cheap.  I consider a DIY (Do it yourself) project a success when it looks the way I want it to and it was cheap to make.  Both of these projects look the way I had hoped they would but the sheet music tree cost 4$ and the berry covered letter cost much more than 4$.. so not so much a success.  In hindsight, I could have done the berry project for A LOT cheaper, had I been patient and waited for things to go on sale, been more diligent at looking for Micheal’s coupons and shopped around a little more.

This is the tutorial I used for the berry letter:

http://wwwourunexpectedjourney.blogspot.com/2011/11/let-decorating-begin.html

She made hers into a holiday door hanger with some burlap which I intend to do when burlap goes on sale. 🙂

This is how it turned out.

Hanging above our sink for now.

This is the tutorial I used for the Sheet music tree, you have to scroll down to the bottom of her blog page to find it.. http://twigdecor.blogspot.com/

This is how mine turned out:

