I have wanted a moss wreath to add some greenery to our kitchen for awhile but have not been able to find one for a decent price.  I found one on a craft supply website for 8 dollars and was ready to order up until I saw the 28 additional dollars it would cost to ship it from California.. hmm no thank you.  I decided to make one and used this very helpful tutorial:

http://www.honeybearlane.com/2011/03/how-to-make-moss-wreath.html

I was not able to find the exact moss she used but did find something similar, a moss table runner with mesh backing at Michael’s.   This made the project so much easier than it could have been.   I can’t imagine the time it would take to glue on individual clumps of moss.

This is how it turned out:

I used a straw wreath and found this frame at Michael’s in the “Sold As Is” section for 8 dollars and painted it white.  It will look better once we paint the kitchen.  All together the wreath only cost 7 dollars! 🙂 yayy

