This weekend I got sick AGAIN –I feel like I have been sick once or twice every month since September 😦  My throat was really sore and all I wanted was some comfort food so I made this easy, delicious chicken recipe- It’s a recipe that my best friend’s mom cooked for us in  high school and it is just as delicious as I remember it! We had it with redskin mashed potatoes.

Mrs. Hall’s Sour Cream ‘Fried’ Chicken:

Ingredients:

Boneless Skinless Chicken breasts (cut into strips), Sour Cream, 1 Sleeve of Ritz Crackers, 1/3 cup of shredded Parmesan cheese, 1 Stick of butter.

1.) Preheat oven to 350.  Roll chicken breast strips in sour cream and place in fridge for 30 minutes.

2.) Crumble entire sleeve of Ritz crackers and combine with Parmesan cheese.

3.) Roll chicken breast strips in cracker mixture and place strips in casserole dish.

4.) Melt 1 stick of butter and pour over the chicken strips.  Bake at 350 for 30-45 minutes.

