These. were. awesome.  I planned to make these last night while Nick was at his internship because I knew I would have some time to kill- this is definitely one of those special occasion meals because even though this recipe is not difficult it takes a good chunk of time to make.  I will most definitely be making these again!

I made a few adjustments to the recipe- the original calls for capers in the cakes and the sauce but I omitted them because my husband doesn’t like them, I used diced onion instead of green onion simply because I forgot to pick it up at the store  (I will use green onion next time)  and used Ritz crackers instead of saltines because it’s what I had on hand.

You can find the recipe here:

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/giada-de-laurentiis/salmon-cakes-with-lemon-caper-yogurt-sauce-recipe/index.html


