I had such a wonderful weekend with my sweet husband!  We are praising God that we can resume some kind of normal life now that Nick’s Teaching English program is over! Friday night, to celebrate, I made some Teriyaki Salmon and Fried Rice with Sriracha Mayo.  It was soo good.  This is a recipe that I found on one of my favorite websites and have been meaning to try for awhile.

Photo credit and recipe:

http://budgetbytes.blogspot.com/2011/09/teriyaki-salmon-w-sriracha-mayo-1394.html

Then Saturday morning we went to watch one of the kids I nanny for play t-ball with The Miracle League in Raleigh.  It was so sweet to see him play and see how excited he was when he saw Nick and I.   After the game we headed to a lake nearby to canoe! It was my first time canoeing with my husband and I think this will be a new hobby for us- we had so much fun!

We had fun trying to see how close we could get to the wildlife before it flew away:

Saturday night we had the privilege of having some of Nick’s ESL students over for dessert and Sunday we got to celebrate Mother’s day with my family! Such a fun weekend!

