We had a little Pre-Thanksgiving get-together with our community group from church this past week.  I had been looking forward to it, making plans for it and was even going to bake my first Thanksgiving Turkey! And then, I got really, really, really sick. 😦 We still had our get-together thanks to my wonderful husband and I still did the Turkey (with ALOT of help from my sweet mom!).

The Turkey turned out well but not quite as good as my mom makes hers. 🙂

I also made some Apple votives for the party which turned out to be a really easy way to dress up our table lined with paper plates.

I’m pretty sure this was originally a Martha Stewart craft but I found directions here:

http://www.designmom.com/2012/09/apple-votive-diy/

I am so looking forward to Thursday and seeing both Nick and my family and getting to celebrate all that we have to be thankful for!  Happy (early) Thanksgiving!

