“My soul will make its boast in the LORD;  The humble will hear it and rejoice.  O magnify the LORD with me, And let us exalt in His name together… O taste and see that the LORD is good; How blessed is the man who takes refuge in Him!” -Psalm 34: 2-3, 8

“It is good to give thanks to the Lord and to sing praises to Your name,  O Most High;  To declare Your lovingkindness in the morning and Your faithfulness by night;  For you, O Lord, have made me glad by what You have done,  I will sing for joy at the works of Your hands.” -Psalm 92: 1-2, 4

I have been trying to start cleaning/ organizing our spare bedroom which has served as a storage space since we have moved in.  It’s such a daunting task that I am sure that by the time I finish organizing it we will be ready to move again. 🙂  Last night I went in there and before I could even start organizing I got distracted going through a box I have full of prayer journals, notes of encouragement from friends, trinkets from places I have visited, pictures, notes from my husband from dating and engagement- so many memories; a lot of them good, some of them hard and painful- but God has used them to produce an indelible mark on my heart of the faithfulness of Jesus through it all.  Jesus truly is the greatest treasure and the friend who sticks closer than a brother (Proverbs 18:24)!

IMG_4976

The prayer journal my husband made for me and presented/ read out of when he proposed along with a picture of us after he proposed 🙂

IMG_4979

My prayer to the Lord the morning I got married and often the prayer of this anxious and unbelieving heart.

IMG_4981

This is the precious little one that I have had the privilege of knowing and taking care of since her fourth day of life (she is almost 16 mos. now!).

I love the song “He’s always been faithful” by Sarah Groves, and I am not nearly as eloquent with words as she is so just going to cut and paste the lyrics and encourage you to listen to the song:

Morning by morning I wake up to find
The power and comfort of God’s hand in mine
Season by season I watch Him, amazed
In awe of the mystery of His perfect ways
All I have need of, His hand will provide
He’s always been faithful to me.

I can’t remember a trial or a pain
He did not recycle to bring me gain
I can’t remember one single regret
In serving God only, and trusting His hand
All I have need of, His hand will provide
He’s always been faithful to me.

This is my anthem, this is my song
The theme of the stories I’ve heard for so long
God has been faithful, He will be again
His loving compassion, it knows no end
All I have need of, His hand will provide
He’s always been faithful, He’s always been faithful
He’s always been faithful to me.

